Volunteering at West View Leisure Centre!

I have been volunteering at West View Leisure centre for a streetwise sports club and I have been doing it for a year. The streetwise sports club consist of sports like Football, Climbing, Swimming and many more. I do my volunteering every Thursday night 4pm to 6pm, my roles and responsibilities in my volunteer role is to assist and support the coach who is on duty during the session. Depending on my qualifications and ability I be able to lead and deliver a session gaining valuable experience along the way by dealing with children age 8 – 14 years old, by me having a level 1 in football and level 2 in dodgeball I have the chance to lead sessions every Thursday.

Leave a Reply

